PSRA Calendar 2016 / 2017 Season

National Events PSRA Events Local Events Club Events Juniors
Mon 8/29/2016          
Tue 8/30/2016          
Wed 8/31/2016          
Thu 9/1/2016          
Fri 9/2/2016          
Sat 9/3/2016          
Sun 9/4/2016          
Mon 9/5/2016 Labor Day        
Tue 9/6/2016   Deadline for Submission of Fall League Team Captains and Rosters      
Wed 9/7/2016          
Thu 9/8/2016   PSRA Annual Fall Meeting
(at Cynwyd)
6:30PM
     
Fri 9/9/2016          
Sat 9/10/2016         P2P Octopus Olympics - Phelps
(Fairmount) (Sat.)
Sun 9/11/2016          
Mon 9/12/2016   League Schedules to be Posted   RCOP
New Court Grand Opening?
 
Tue 9/13/2016 U.S. Open PreQualifiers
(Drexel)
       
Wed 9/14/2016          
Thu 9/15/2016     SquashSmarts Board of Directors Meeting
5:00pm Citizens Bank Park

Squash Night @ The Phillies
7:05pm Citizens Bank Park 50% of Ticket Sales benefit SquashSmarts
(Chase Lenfest - First Pitch)
   
Fri 9/16/2016    

Philadelphia Women's
Squash Night

(Berwyn)

  Scozzie Squash Silver
(Fairmount)
Sat 9/17/2016        
Sun 9/18/2016 2016 Pan American Championships
(Hartford, CT)
    GCC Season Kick-Off
Mon 9/19/2016        
Tue 9/20/2016        
Wed 9/21/2016        
Thu 9/22/2016 League Wk1 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls

 

   
Fri 9/23/2016       Berwyn Gold Tournamnet
(Berwyn Squash & Fitness)
Sat 9/24/2016      
Sun 9/25/2016        
Mon 9/26/2016   League Wk1 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 9/27/2016   League Wk1 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 9/28/2016   League Wk1-
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 9/29/2016   League Wk2 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 9/30/2016         Germantown Bronze
(Germantown Cricket)
Sat 10/1/2016        
Sun 10/2/2016        
Mon 10/3/2016 Rosh Hashana League Wk2 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 10/4/2016 Rosh Hashana League Wk2 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 10/5/2016
League Wk2 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 10/6/2016 2016 Delaware Investments U.S. Open Squash Championships
(Drexel)
(10/8 - 10/15)

2016 U.S. Intercollegiate Doubles
(Racquet Club
Philly Cricket
Germantown)
(10/7 - 10/9)

U.S. Skill Level Championships
(10/15 - 10/16)
(Drexel)

Columbus Day
(10/10)


Yom Kippur
(10/12)
League Wk3 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
USOpen Qualifiers    
Fri 10/7/2016      
Sat 10/8/2016   US Open First Round
(Drexel)

PSRA Night at US Open

Senator Arlen Specter Pennsylvania Junior Championships (JCT)
(Drexel)
Sun 10/9/2016   US Open First Round
(Drexel)
 
Mon 10/10/2016   US Open Round of 16
(Drexel)


Kids Day @ US Open presented by SquashSmarts

SquashSmarts VIP Night @ The US Open
GCC/RCOP Challenge
(RCOP)


Germantown Friends School Night at the US Open
Tue 10/11/2016   US Open Round of 16
(Drexel)
Berwyn and RCOP Night at The US Open  
Wed 10/12/2016   US Open Quarter-Finals
(Drexel)

Women in Sports Day
Germantown Cricket Club Night at the US Open  
Thu 10/13/2016   US Open Quarter-Finals
(Drexel)

Character in Sports Day
Germantown Cricket Club Night at the US Open  
Fri 10/14/2016   US Open Semi-Finals
(Drexel)

U.S. Squash Hall of Fame Induction Luncheon
  Agnes Irwin Bronze
(Agnes Irwin School)
Sat 10/15/2016   US Open Finals
(Drexel)
Swarthmore and Haverford College Night at the US Open
Sun 10/16/2016      
Mon 10/17/2016   League Wk3 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 10/18/2016   League Wk3 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 10/19/2016   League Wk3 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 10/20/2016   League Wk4 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 10/21/2016     Merion Invitational
Hardball Singles
(Merion)
Gwynedd Racquet Club Mixed Doubles Halloween Tournament and Oktoberfest

GCC/PCK Challenge
(Germantown)
(10/23)
Merion Silver
(Merion)
Sat 10/22/2016    
Sun 10/23/2016    
Mon 10/24/2016   League Wk4 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 10/25/2016   League Wk4 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 10/26/2016   League Wk4 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 10/27/2016   League Wk5 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 10/28/2016 Can-Am
(Wilmington, DE)
      Philly Junior Silver Championships
(Philly Cricket)

P2P Octopus Olympics - Flo-Jo
(Fairmount) (Sat.)

Sat 10/29/2016      
Sun 10/30/2016    
Mon 10/31/2016 Halloween League Wk5 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 11/1/2016   League Wk5 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 11/2/2016   League Wk5 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 11/3/2016   League Wk6 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 11/4/2016 Daylight Savings Time Ends PSRA 40+, 50+, 60+
and Under 40
Age Group
Doubles Tournament
&
Singles Tournament
    Scozzie Squash Gold
(Fairmount)
Sat 11/5/2016  
Sun 11/6/2016  
Mon 11/7/2016   League Wk6 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 11/8/2016 Election Day League Wk6 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 11/9/2016   League Wk6 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 11/10/2016   League Wk7 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 11/11/2016 2016 U.S. Women's Team Squash Championships
(Howe Cup)
(Stamford,CT)

Veterans Day
    Germantown Club Age Group Doubles Tournament
(GCC closed event)

West Coast Junior Championships (JCT)
(Bellevue, WA)


EA Bronze
(Episcopal Academy)

Sat 11/12/2016    
Sun 11/13/2016    
Mon 11/14/2016   League Wk7 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 11/15/2016   League Wk7 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 11/16/2016   League Wk7 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 11/17/2016   League Wk8 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 11/18/2016     Jimmy Dunn
(RCOP)
  PSC Silver
(Springside Chestnut Hill Academy)
Sat 11/19/2016      
Sun 11/20/2016      
Mon 11/21/2016   League Wk8 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 11/22/2016   League Wk8 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 11/23/2016   League Wk8 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 11/24/2016 Thanksgiving        
Fri 11/25/2016          
Sat 11/26/2016          
Sun 11/27/2016          
Mon 11/28/2016   League Wk9 -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 11/29/2016   League Wk9 -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 11/30/2016   League Wk9 -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 12/1/2016   League Wk9 -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
PCC Memorial Doubles
Invitational A, B, C
+ Pro / Pro-Am

(Philadelphia Country Club)
 
Fri 12/2/2016     Germantown Club Singles Tournament
(GCC closed event)

Pierce Junior Bronze
(SquashSmarts)


P2P Octopus Olympics - Spitz
(Fairmount) (Sat.)

Sat 12/3/2016    
Sun 12/4/2016    
Mon 12/5/2016   League Playoffs -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 12/6/2016   League Playoffs -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 12/7/2016   League Playoffs -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 12/8/2016   League Playoffs -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 12/9/2016     The Atlantic Coast Championships
(Greate Bay Racquet & Fitness)
  EA Silver
(Episcopal Academy)
Sat 12/10/2016    
Sun 12/11/2016    
Mon 12/12/2016   League Playoffs -
60+ Dbls
     
Tue 12/13/2016   League Playoffs -
A Sgls, 40+ Dbls
     
Wed 12/14/2016   League Playoffs -
B Sgls, MxDB Dbls
     
Thu 12/15/2016   League Playoffs -
C Sgls, 50+ Dbls, MxDA Dbls
     
Fri 12/16/2016   Deadline for Submission of Winter League Team Captains and Rosters      
Sat 12/17/2016        

2016 U.S. Junior Open Squash Championships
(New Haven, CT)


2016 PCC Future Stars
(Philadelphia Country Club)
(Sat-Sun)

Sun 12/18/2016        
Mon 12/19/2016        
Tue 12/20/2016        
Wed 12/21/2016          
Thu 12/22/2016          
Fri 12/23/2016   Winter League Schedules to be Posted      
Sat 12/24/2016          
Sun 12/25/2016 Christmas
Hanukkah
       
Mon 12/26/2016 Hanukkah        
Tue 12/27/2016 Hanukkah        
Wed 12/28/2016 Hanukkah       Berwyn Holiday Silver
(Berwyn Squash & Fitness)
Thu 12/29/2016 Hanukkah      
Fri 12/30/2016 Hanukkah      
Sat 12/31/2016 Hanukkah        
Sun 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Hanukkah
       
Mon 1/2/2017          
Tue 1/3/2017   League Wk1 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 1/4/2017   League Wk1 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 1/5/2017   League Wk1 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 1/6/2017     William White Singles
McRory Tully Doubles

(Merion)
  Regional Championships
(Philly Squash Club)
Sat 1/7/2017      
Sun 1/8/2017      
Mon 1/9/2017          
Tue 1/10/2017   League Wk2 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 1/11/2017   League Wk2 -
B Sgls, B Dbls

   
Thu 1/12/2017   League Wk2 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 1/13/2017     Manheim Mixed Doubles
(Germantown)
  Frank Millet Massachusetts Junior Championships (JCT)
(Allston MA)

Scozzie Squash Bronze
(Fairmount)

2017 National Urban Squash Team Championships
(SquashSmarts, Drexel, Penn)
Sat 1/14/2017      
Sun 1/15/2017      
Mon 1/16/2017 Martin Luthor King Day      
Tue 1/17/2017   League Wk3 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 1/18/2017   League Wk3 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 1/19/2017   League Wk3 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 1/20/2017     Liberty Bell Open Adult Singles and Doubles
(Berwyn)
Stanley W. Pearson Member Guest Doubles
(Philadelphia Cricket Club)
VicMead Junior Silver
(VicMead Hunt Club)

GCC Future Stars
(Germantown)(Sat)

P2P Octopus Olympics - Williams
(Fairmount) (Sat.)
Sat 1/21/2017    
Sun 1/22/2017    
Mon 1/23/2017          
Tue 1/24/2017   League Wk4 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 1/25/2017   League Wk4 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 1/26/2017   League Wk4 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 1/27/2017 U.S. Century Squash Doubles Championships
(New York, NY)
  Michael S. Wallace Foundation
2017 SQUASH ALS DOUBLES TOURNAMENT

(Cynwyd Club)
  U.S. Middle School Team Squash Championships
(New Haven, CT)
Sat 1/28/2017    
Sun 1/29/2017    
Mon 1/30/2017          
Tue 1/31/2017   League Wk5 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 2/1/2017   League Wk5 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 2/2/2017   League Wk5 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 2/3/2017     The Philly Boast
Singles and Doubles
(Racquet Club)
  Lenfest Junior Silver
(SquashSmarts)

P2P Octopus Olympics - Ali
(Fairmount) (Sat.)
Sat 2/4/2017      
Sun 2/5/2017      
Mon 2/6/2017          
Tue 2/7/2017   League Wk6 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 2/8/2017   League Wk6 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 2/9/2017   League Wk6 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 2/10/2017
    Germantown Calcutta Doubles
(GCC closed event)
2017 U.S. High School Team Squash Championships
(Hartford, CT)


RCOP Junior Bronze
(Racquet Club of Philadelphia)
Sat 2/11/2017      
Sun 2/12/2017      
Mon 2/13/2017          
Tue 2/14/2017 Valentine's Day League Wk7 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 2/15/2017   League Wk7 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 2/16/2017   League Wk7 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 2/17/2017

2017 CSA Men's National Team Championships
(Harvard)

  Merion Mixed Doubles ?
(Merion)
  Mid-Atlantic Junior Championships (JCT)
(Baltimore, MD)
Sat 2/18/2017    
Sun 2/19/2017    
Mon 2/20/2017 President's Day      
Tue 2/21/2017   League Wk8 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 2/22/2017   League Wk8 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 2/23/2017   League Wk8 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 2/24/2017 2017 CSA Women's National Team Championships
(Princeton)

2017 Hardball Nationals
(Merion Cricket Club)
    Germantown Club Doubles Tournament
(GCC closed event)
Cynwyd Club Gold
(Cynwyd)
Sat 2/25/2017    
Sun 2/26/2017    
Mon 2/27/2017          
Tue 2/28/2017   League Wk9 -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 3/1/2017   League Wk9 -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 3/2/2017   League Wk9 -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 3/3/2017 U.S. Squash Doubles Championships
(Denver, CO)


2017 CSA Individual Championships
(Hanover, NH)


CANADIAN MIXED Doubles Championships
PSRA Skill Level Singles Tournament
(1st Round through Semi-Finals)

Information

Enter Singles Tournament (via email)
 
Germantown Silver
(GCC)
Sat 3/4/2017
Sun 3/5/2017
Mon 3/6/2017          
Tue 3/7/2017   League Playoffs -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
     
Wed 3/8/2017   League Playoffs -
B Sgls, B Dbls
     
Thu 3/9/2017   League Playoffs -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
     
Fri 3/10/2017 2017 National Squash Championships
(Open Age Division)
(Philadelphia Cricket Club)

2017 U.S. Women's and S.L. Green Men's Championships (Closed)
(Philadelphia Cricket Club)

Daylight Savings Time Starts
(Sunday)





   
Sat 3/11/2017       P2P Octopus Olympics - Biles
(Fairmount) (Sat.)

Sun 3/12/2017 PSRA Skill Level Doubles Tournament

Information

Enter Doubles Tournament (via email)
     
Mon 3/13/2017        
Tue 3/14/2017        
Wed 3/15/2017   PSRA Awards Night
and Singles and Doubles Tournament Finals
     
Thu 3/16/2017          
Fri 3/17/2017         U.S. Junior Squash Championships (Closed)
(Allston, MA)

Berwyn Bronze
(Berwyn Squash & Fitness)
Sat 3/18/2017        
Sun 3/19/2017        
Mon 3/20/2017         Spring Break for most private schools
Tue 3/21/2017   League Playoffs -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
    Spring Break for most private schools
Wed 3/22/2017   League Playoffs -
B Sgls, B Dbls
    Spring Break for most private schools
Thu 3/23/2017   League Playoffs -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
Graham Company Cup
SDA Pro Doubles (Germantown)
  Spring Break for most private schools
Fri 3/24/2017     Germantown Member-Guest Spring Break for most private schools
Sat 3/25/2017     Spring Break for most private schools
Sun 3/26/2017     Spring Break for most private schools
Mon 3/27/2017         Spring Break for most private schools
Tue 3/28/2017   League Playoffs (Deferred Matches) -
A Sgls, SB Dbls
    Spring Break for most private schools
Wed 3/29/2017   League Playoffs (Deferred Matches) -
B Sgls, B Dbls
    Spring Break for most private schools
Thu 3/30/2017   League Playoffs (Deferred Matches) -
C Sgls, A Dbls, C Dbls
    Spring Break for most private schools
Fri 3/31/2017 CANADIAN NATIONAL Men's and Women's Doubles
(??? )
      Spring Break for most private schools

U.S. Junior Squash Doubles Championships
(Wilmington, DE)

P2P Octopus Olympics - Franklin
(Fairmount) (Sat.)
Sat 4/1/2017      
Sun 4/2/2017      
Mon 4/3/2017          
Tue 4/4/2017          
Wed 4/5/2017          
Thu 4/6/2017
       
Fri 4/7/2017 U.S. Mixed Doubles Championships
Open, 40+, 50+, B
(Germantown)
  Tompkins Cup
(Racquet Club of Philadelphia)
  U.S. Junior Silver Squash Championships
(Fairmount AC)

Spring Break for most PA public schools
Sat 4/8/2017    
Sun 4/9/2017    
Mon 4/10/2017         Spring Break for most PA public schools
Tue 4/11/2017 Passover       Spring Break for most PA public schools
Wed 4/12/2017 Passover       Spring Break for most PA public schools
Thu 4/13/2017 Passover       Spring Break for most PA public schools
Fri 4/14/2017 Passover       Spring Break for most PA public schools
Sat 4/15/2017 Passover       Spring Break for most PA, NJ & DE public schools
Sun 4/16/2017 Easter
Passover
      Spring Break for most PA, NJ & DE public schools
Mon 4/17/2017 Passover       Spring Break for most NJ & DE public schools
Tue 4/18/2017         Spring Break for most NJ & DE public schools
Wed 4/19/2017         Spring Break for most NJ & DE public schools
Thu 4/20/2017         Spring Break for most NJ & DE public schools
Fri 4/21/2017 U.S. Father & Son Squash Doubles Championships
(Boston, MA)
    Gwynedd Racquet Club Member-Guest Spring Break for most NJ & DE public schools

Cynwyd Silver
(Cynwyd Club)
Sat 4/22/2017    
Sun 4/23/2017    
Mon 4/24/2017          
Tue 4/25/2017          
Wed 4/26/2017          
Thu 4/27/2017          
Fri 4/28/2017 Copa Wadsworth
(Germantown Cricket Club)
      U.S. Junior Bronze Squash Championships
(Stamford, CT)
Sat 4/29/2017   SquashSmarts BestShotBall  
Sun 4/30/2017      
Mon 5/1/2017          
Tue 5/2/2017          
Wed 5/3/2017          
Thu 5/4/2017          
Fri 5/5/2017         P2P Octopus Olympics - Owens
(Fairmount) (Sat.)
Sat 5/6/2017        
Sun 5/7/2017        
Mon 5/8/2017          
Tue 5/9/2017          
Wed 5/10/2017          
Thu 5/11/2017          
Fri 5/12/2017          
Sat 5/13/2017          
Sun 5/14/2017 Mother's Day        
Mon 5/15/2017          
Tue 5/16/2017          
Wed 5/17/2017          
Thu 5/18/2017          
Fri 5/19/2017          
Sat 5/20/2017          
Sun 5/21/2017          
Mon 5/22/2017          
Tue 5/23/2017          
Wed 5/24/2017          
Thu 5/25/2017          
Fri 5/26/2017          
Sat 5/27/2017          
Sun 5/28/2017          
Mon 5/29/2017 Memorial Day        
Tue 5/30/2017          
Wed 5/31/2017          
Thu 6/1/2017          
Fri 6/2/2017          
Sat 6/3/2017          
Sun 6/4/2017          
Mon 6/5/2017          
Tue 6/6/2017          
Wed 6/7/2017          
Thu 6/8/2017          
Fri 6/9/2017          
Sat 6/10/2017          
Sun 6/11/2017        
Mon 6/12/2017          
Tue 6/13/2017          
Wed 6/14/2017          
Thu 6/15/2017          
Fri 6/16/2017          
Sat 6/17/2017          
Sun 6/18/2017         Father's Day
Mon 6/19/2017          
Tue 6/20/2017          
Wed 6/21/2017          
Thu 6/22/2017          
Fri 6/23/2017          
Sat 6/24/2017          
Sun 6/25/2017          
Mon 6/26/2017          
Tue 6/27/2017          
Wed 6/28/2017          
Thu 6/29/2017          
Fri 6/30/2017          
Sat 7/1/2017          
Sun 7/2/2017          
Mon 7/3/2017          
Tue 7/4/2017          
Wed 7/5/2017          
Thu 7/6/2017          
Fri 7/7/2017          
Sat 7/8/2017          
Sun 7/9/2017          
Mon 7/10/2017          
Tue 7/11/2017          
Wed 7/12/2017          
Thu 7/13/2017          
Fri 7/14/2017          
Sat 7/15/2017          
Sun 7/16/2017          
Mon 7/17/2017          
Tue 7/18/2017          
Wed 7/19/2017          
Thu 7/20/2017          
Fri 7/21/2017          
Sat 7/22/2017          
Sun 7/23/2017          
Mon 7/24/2017          
Tue 7/25/2017          
Wed 7/26/2017          
Thu 7/27/2017          
Fri 7/28/2017          
Sat 7/29/2017          
Sun 7/30/2017          
Mon 7/31/2017          
Tue 8/1/2017          
Wed 8/2/2017          
Thu 8/3/2017          
Fri 8/4/2017          
Sat 8/5/2017          
Sun 8/6/2017          
Mon 8/7/2017          
Tue 8/8/2017          
Wed 8/9/2017          
Thu 8/10/2017          
Fri 8/11/2017          
Sat 8/12/2017          
Sun 8/13/2017          
Mon 8/14/2017          
Tue 8/15/2017          
Wed 8/16/2017          
Thu 8/17/2017          
Fri 8/18/2017          
Sat 8/19/2017          
Sun 8/20/2017          
Mon 8/21/2017          
Tue 8/22/2017          
Wed 8/23/2017          
Thu 8/24/2017          
Fri 8/25/2017          
Sat 8/26/2017          
Sun 8/27/2017          
Mon 8/28/2017          
Tue 8/29/2017          
Wed 8/30/2017          
Thu 8/31/2017